penny in a castle

A digital chapbook.

Prayer Wheel

leave a comment »

I lift the iron frame straight

Into the silence of a sunrise

Steely silver and black

Spokes radiate to the rubber sun

I breathe in

Lift my feet

Into space

Balance

Turning

Peddling

The wheel begins revolving

Effortlessly around and around

I breathe in

The cool air of the morning

Begin my meditation

The zen of the ride

Calms me inside

I trust in

What can never be forgotten

Life moving forward

Around and around

Goes my prayer

********************

Nota: All ideas come from somewhere. This one came from a person who goes to my church who one day said – I find that riding my bike is like prayer.  Amen sister.

Written by pennyinacastle

May 18, 2013 at 1:01 am

Leave a Reply

