penny in a castle

A digital chapbook.

Happy Birthday to me!

leave a comment »

Happy Birthday to me!

I am now forty-three!

These birthdays are sneaky!

This one crept up on me too!

Happy birthday to me!

In my head I am three!

I’ve completely gone crazy!

But you can come too.

Happy birthday to me!

I feel one hundred and three!

My body’s gone creaky!

Can I buy one that’s new?

Happy Birthday to me!

My birth certificate you may not see!

Seriously no peeking.

I don’t look a day over forty-two!

Written by pennyinacastle

December 23, 2013 at 3:48 am

Posted in Poems

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

